Privacy Policy

NOTE: THIS SITE IS LOCATED IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, AND U.S. LAWS WILL APPLY.

This is the Privacy Policy for the Bowflex Web site (the "Site"). Your access or use of the Site constitutes acceptance of and agreement to this Privacy Policy. As Bowflex may modify this policy from time-to-time, you should check this Privacy Policy frequently for any such changes. Your continued access or use of the Site shall constitute acceptance of any modifications of the Privacy Policy. Our use of information gathered or obtained at any time is subject to the Privacy Policy in effect at the time of such use. If you are the parent or guardian of a child under age 13, please see our Children's Guidelines section below.

If you have any questions about this Privacy Policy or the Site, please contact us as by:

  • Sending an e-mail to canadacustomerservice@nautilus.com
  • Sending a written request to the following address:
    Nautilus, Inc. Customer Care
    17750 SE 6th Way
    Vancouver, WA 98683

Children's Guidelines

We value the privacy of children who may visit the Site and comply with the provisions of the Children's On-Line Privacy Protection Act. The Site is not directed at children under age 13 and will not knowingly market to or contact children under age 13.

Data Collection

Information You Give Us: Bowflex receives and stores any information you enter on the Site (for example, when you request a free video, post information to our bulletin board, or make a purchase through the Site) or provide in any other manner, including via e-mail. This may include your personally identifiable information, such as your name, e-mail address, home address, phone number, credit card and other financial information, and social security number ("Personal Information"). We will only collect Personal Information reasonably necessary to comply with your requests and with our legitimate business interests. Of course, you can choose not to provide such information, but you might not be able to access certain sections of the Site, purchase products, or use certain services.

Cookies: Like almost all Web sites, the Site automatically receives and stores certain types of information through "cookies" whenever you visit the Site. In addition to information you provide, we may collect the name of the domain and host from which you access the Internet; the IP address of the computer you are using; and the browser and operating system you are using; the date and time you access the Site; the URL you used to access the Site; and the Internet address of the Web site from which you linked to the Site. A cookie is a small text file that the Site sends to your computer to collect information about your activities on the Site. The cookie transmits this information back to the Site each time your browser requests a page from the Site and the information is stored to help facilitate your use of the Site the next time you visit. A cookie cannot read data off your hard disk or read cookie files created by other sites.

If you do not want to receive cookies from the Site, you can set your browser to not accept cookies. However, disabling cookies will make using certain portions of the site impossible and you will not be able to make any purchases through the Site.

How We Use Information

Bowflex uses the information you provide and we collect to:

  • Administer the Site and diagnose problems with our server.
  • Verify your identity.
  • Provide you with information about the Site and our products and services and to facilitate performance under the terms of any other agreement you may enter into with us.
  • Measure the number of visitors to the Site and how the Site is used in order to make the Site as useful as possible to our visitors.
  • Send our informational and promotional material to you via mail and e-mail and allow selected third parties to send you such material.
  • Contact you via phone regarding promotional material you requested.
  • Invite you to participate in consumer research.

If you do not want to be contacted by Bowflex, please follow the instructions under Opt-Out below.

Sharing Information

If you apply for credit on the Site, your Personal Information may be shared with a credit agency(ies) and other parties as necessary for our business purposes in connection with such credit application. All credit decisions are subject to the policies set forth in the credit application.

Bowflex may also share information collected or obtained from you with others. If you do not want us to share information we have collected or obtained from you, please follow the instructions under Opt-Out below.

Cross-Border Matters

This site interacts with customers and others in Canada, but is located in and controlled and operated by Bowflex from its headquarters in Vancouver, Washington, USA. All information collected on this site is collected, stored, used and disclosed in accordance with privacy laws and personal information protection laws applicable in the United States of America. The U.S. government, and courts, law enforcement agencies or regulatory agencies in the United States may be able to obtain disclosure of such information through the laws of the United States.

Links to Third-Party Sites

The Site contains links to other Web sites. Bowflex is not responsible for the privacy practices or the content of such Web sites. You should review the privacy policies of such sites carefully before providing them with any information.

Security

We endeavor to use industry-standard encryption technologies when transferring and receiving data exchanged through secure portions of the Site. All financial data collected when you make a purchase through the Site is encrypted using Verisign encryption technology and all transmissions between our secured server and our corporate computer systems are done through private networks rather than through the Internet. We also have reasonable security measures in place to protect against loss, misuse and alteration of your information under our control. However, you should be aware that any communication via the Internet, and security measures in connection with such communication, is not failsafe, and there is always a possibility that data may be lost or intercepted by unauthorized parties during such transmission or after receipt by Bowflex. You agree that Bowflex shall have no liability whatsoever in connection with such lost or intercepted data.

Subpoenas and Other Required Disclosure

Bowflex does not disclose the identities of visitors or users of the Site unless legally required to do so. We will respond to any subpoena received from a government agency (i.e., the Securities and Exchange Commission or law enforcement agencies) without prior notice to you. Unless prohibited by law or by a valid court order, we will notify you of any subpoena received from any other party (i.e. for civil litigation) which requires us to disclose your identity, and will wait ten (10) days, or a lesser amount of time as required by the deadline in the subpoena, before providing the information requested by the subpoena.

Opt-Out

If you do not want Bowflex to share information we collect or receive about you, do not want to receive informational or promotional information from us, or want to review, delete, change or modify any of your Personal Information, you may do so by:

  • Sending an e-mail to canadacustomerservice@nautilus.com
  • Sending a written request to the following address:
    Nautilus Fitness Canada, Inc.
    925 Keewatin Street
    Winnipeg, Manitoba R2X 2X4 Canada

Please be sure to include the e-mail address you used when you registered with the Site and/or provided the information, so that we can verify your request.

Conditions of Use

The Site is controlled and operated by Bowflex from its headquarters in Vancouver, Washington, United States of America. If you access this Site from a location outside the United States of America, you do so on your own initiative and are responsible for compliance with all applicable laws of your jurisdiction.

This Privacy Policy, and any dispute that may arise between you and Bowflex, shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of Washington, U.S.A., without regard to conflict of laws principles. This Privacy Policy, as may be amended from time to time, set forth the entire understanding of you and Bowflex as to its subject matter. You consent to the exclusive jurisdiction and venue in the courts of Clark County, Washington, U.S.A. for any all disputes arising out of or relating to the Privacy Policy and/or the Site.

If any provision of this Privacy Policy is found to be invalid or unenforceable, the remainder of the Privacy Policy shall remain in full force and effect, and all other provisions shall be enforced to the fullest extent permitted by law.

This Privacy Policy constitutes a written agreement between you and Bowflex, and a printed version, and of any electronic notice pertaining to this Privacy Policy, shall be admissible in an judicial or administrative proceeding to the same extent, and subject to the same restrictions, as any other contract, document or record originally in printed form.

Limitation of Liability

BOWFLEX SHALL HAVE NO LIABILITY FOR ANY LOSS OR DAMAGE WHATSOEVER, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR INDIRECT DAMAGES (INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF PROFITS, BUSINESS INTERRUPTION, LOSS OF DATA AND THE LIKE) ARISING OUT OF THIS PRIVACY POLICY OR YOUR USE OF, OR INABILITY TO USE OR ACCESS THE SITE OR ANY CONTENT PROVIDED ON THE SITE OR DOWNLOADED FROM THE SITE, OR ANY DELAY IN USE OR ACCESS TO THE SITE OR CONTENT PROVIDED ON THE SITE OR ANY CLAIM ARISING FROM OR RELATING TO ERRORS, OMISSIONS OR INACCURACIES IN THE CONTENT PROVIDED ON THE SITE OR STATEMENTS OR CONDUCT OF ANY THIRD PARTY ON THE SITE, TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, EVEN IF BOWFLEX HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. WITHOUT WAIVING THE EXCLUSIVE GOVERNING LAW PROVISION SET FORTH HEREIN, SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF LIABILITY FOR CONSEQUENTIAL OR INCIDENTAL DAMAGES, THEREFORE THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. IN SUCH STATES, BOWFLEX' LIABILITY IS LIMITED TO THE GREATEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW.

THE LIMITATION OF LIABILITY SET FORTH ABOVE SHALL APPLY TO EVERY FORM OF ACTION, WHETHER IN CONTRACT, WARRANTY, STRICT LIABILITY, NEGLIGENCE OR OTHER TORT, AND SHALL SURVIVE ANY BREACH OF THE TERMS OR ANY AGREEMENT, OR THE FAILURE OF THE ESSENTIAL PURPOSE OF THE TERMS OR AN AGREEMENT OR ANY EXCLUSIVE REMEDY.

IN NO EVENT SHALL BOWFLEX LIABILITY EXCEED $50.00.

Politique de confidentialité

REMARQUE: CE SITE EST SITUÉ AUX ÉTATS-UNIS D'AMÉRIQUE, ET LES LOIS AMÉRICAINES S'APPLIQUENT.

C'est la politique de confidentialité pour le Bowflex Site Web (le " Site "). Votre accès ou utilisation de ce site constitue l'acceptation du contrat et à la présente Politique de confidentialité. Comme Bowflex peut modifier cette politique de temps à autre, vous devez vérifier cette Politique de confidentialité fréquemment pour tout changement de ce type. Votre accès ou utilisation continue du Site constitue l'acceptation de toute modification de la Politique de confidentialité. Notre utilisation des renseignements recueillis ou obtenus à tout moment est assujetti à la Politique de confidentialité en vigueur au moment de cette utilisation. Si vous êtes le parent ou le tuteur d'un enfant âgé de moins de 13 ans, veuillez voir notre section Lignes directrices pour enfants ci-dessous.

Si vous avez des questions au sujet de cette Politique de confidentialité ou le site, veuillez nous contacter par:

  • L'envoi d'un e-mail à canadacustomerservice@nautilus.com
  • L'envoi d'une demande écrite à l'adresse suivante:
    Nautilus, Inc. Customer Care
    17750 SE 6th Way
    Vancouver, WA 98683

Lignes directrices pour enfants

Nous valorisons la vie privée des enfants qui peuvent visiter le site et se conformer aux dispositions de l'Enfants's la Loi sur la protection de la vie privée en direct. Le site ne s'adresse pas aux enfants de moins de 13 ans et n'enverra pas sciemment un marché à ou contactez les enfants sous l'âge de 13 ans.

La collecte de données

L'information que vous nous donnez : Bowflex reçoit et stocke toutes les informations que vous entrez sur le site (par exemple, lorsque vous demandez une vidéo gratuite, poster des informations pour notre bulletin d'information, ou pour faire un achat via le site) ou fournir de toute autre manière, y compris par l'intermédiaire d'e-mail. Ceci peut inclure votre information personnellement identifiable, comme votre nom, votre adresse e-mail, adresse personnelle, numéro de téléphone, numéro de carte de crédit et autres informations financières, et numéro de sécurité sociale (" Renseignements personnels "). Nous ne recueillons que les renseignements personnels raisonnablement nécessaires pour se conformer à vos demandes et avec nos intérêts commerciaux légitimes. Bien sûr, vous pouvez choisir de ne pas fournir cette information, mais vous risquez de ne pas pouvoir accéder à certaines sections du site, acheter des produits ou utiliser certains services.

Cookies: comme presque tous les sites Web, le site reçoit et stocke automatiquement certains types d'informations par le biais de " cookies " lorsque vous visitez le site. En plus des informations que vous nous fournissez, nous pouvons recueillir le nom du domaine et l'hôte à partir duquel vous accédez à Internet, l'adresse IP de l'ordinateur que vous utilisez; et le navigateur et le système d'exploitation que vous utilisez; la date et l'heure de votre accès au site; l'URL utilisé pour accéder au site; et l'adresse Internet du site Web à partir duquel vous avez accédé à notre site. Un cookie est un petit fichier texte que le site envoie à votre ordinateur pour collecter des informations sur vos activités sur le site. Le "cookie" importe cette information sur le site chaque fois que votre navigateur demande une page à partir du site et l'information est stockée pour faciliter votre utilisation du site au moment de votre prochaine visite. Un cookie ne peut pas lire de données sur votre disque dur ou lire les fichiers de cookies créés par d'autres sites.

Si vous ne souhaitez pas recevoir de cookies sur le site, vous pouvez configurer votre navigateur de manière à ne pas accepter les cookies. Toutefois, la désactivation des cookies fera à l'aide de certaines parties du site impossible et vous ne serez pas en mesure de faire des achats par l'intermédiaire du site.

Comment nous utilisons les informations

Bowflex utilise les renseignements que vous fournissez et nous recueillons à:

  • Administrer le site et diagnostiquer les problèmes avec notre serveur.
  • Vérifier votre identité.
  • Vous fournir des informations sur le site et nos produits et services et à faciliter l'exercice aux termes de tout autre accord que vous pourriez conclure avec nous.
  • Mesurer le nombre de visiteurs sur le site et comment le site est utilisé afin de rendre le site plus utile possible à nos visiteurs.
  • Envoyer notre matériel d'information et de promotion pour vous par courrier et courrier électronique et permettre à des tiers choisis afin de vous envoyer ce genre de matériel.
  • Vous contacter par téléphone concernant le matériel promotionnel que vous avez demandé.
  • Vous invite à participer à la recherche sur la consommation.

Si vous ne voulez pas être contacté par Bowflex, s'il vous plaît suivez les instructions de la section Opt-Out ci-dessous.

Partage de l'information

Si vous faites une demande de crédit sur le site, vos informations personnelles peuvent être partagées avec un crédit Organisme(s) et d'autres parties comme nécessaire pour fins d'affaires en liaison avec une telle demande de crédit. Toutes les décisions en matière de crédit sont soumis aux politiques énoncées dans la demande de crédit.

Bowflex peut également partager des informations recueillies ou obtenues auprès de vous avec les autres. Si vous ne voulez pas que nous partagions les informations que nous avons recueillis ou obtenus auprès de vous, s'il vous plaît suivez les instructions de la section Opt-Out ci-dessous.

Questions transfrontalières

Ce site interagit avec les clients et d'autres au Canada, mais est situé dans et contrôlé et exploité par Bowflex à partir de son siège social à Vancouver, Washington, USA. Toutes les informations collectées sur ce site sont recueillis, entreposés, utilisés et divulgués conformément aux lois sur la protection des renseignements personnels et Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels Lois applicables aux États-Unis d'Amérique.

Liens vers des sites de tierces parties

Le site contient des liens vers d'autres sites Web. Bowflex n'est pas responsable des pratiques de confidentialité ou du contenu de tels sites Web. Vous devriez consulter les politiques de confidentialité de ces sites soigneusement avant de leur fournir toute information.

la sécurité

Nous nous efforçons d'utiliser les technologies de cryptage standard lors du transfert et réception de données échangées par le biais des sections sécurisées du site. Toutes les données financières recueillies lorsque vous effectuez un achat sur notre site est cryptée à l'aide d'une technologie de cryptage de Verisign et toutes les transmissions entre notre serveur sécurisé et de nos systèmes informatiques de l'entreprise sont réalisées via des réseaux privés plutôt que par le biais de l'Internet. Nous avons également mis en place des mesures de sécurité raisonnables pour protéger contre la perte, le mauvais usage et l'altération de vos informations sous notre contrôle. Toutefois, vous devriez être conscient que toute communication via l'Internet, et les mesures de sécurité en liaison avec cette communication, n'est pas de sécurité intrinsèque, et il y a toujours une possibilité que des données peuvent être perdues ou interceptés par des tiers non autorisés pendant la transmission ou après réception par Bowflex. Vous acceptez que Bowflex n'assument aucune responsabilité en relation avec une telle perte ou données interceptées.

Assignations à comparaître et autres divulgation requise

Bowflex ne divulgue pas l'identité des visiteurs ou utilisateurs du Site sauf légalement tenu de le faire. Nous répondrons à toute assignation reçue d'un organisme gouvernemental (c'est-à-dire, la Securities and Exchange Commission ou les organismes d'application de la loi) sans vous donner de préavis. À moins qu'interdit par la loi ou par une ordonnance judiciaire valide, nous vous informerons de toute assignation reçu d'une autre partie (c'est-à-dire de contentieux civil) qui nous oblige à divulguer votre identité, et s'attendre dix (10) jours, ou d'une moindre quantité de temps comme requis par le délai dans l'assignation, avant de fournir les informations demandées par le subpoena.

Opt-Out

Si vous ne souhaitez pas que Bowflex pour partager les informations que nous recueillons ou recevons à votre sujet, ne veulent pas recevoir d'information ou informations promotionnelles de notre part, ou que vous voulez examiner, de supprimer, changer ou modifier vos informations personnelles, vous pouvez le faire par:

  • L'envoi d'un e-mail à canadacustomerservice@nautilus.com
  • L'envoi d'une demande écrite à l'adresse suivante:
    Nautilus Fitness Canada, Inc.
    925 Keewatin Street
    Winnipeg, Manitoba R2X 2X4 Canada

Veuillez vous assurer d'inclure l'adresse e-mail que vous avez utilisée lorsque vous vous êtes inscrit sur le site et/ou qui a fourni l'information, afin que nous puissions vérifier votre demande.

Conditions d'utilisation

Le site est contrôlé et exploité par Bowflex à partir de son siège social à Vancouver, Washington, États-Unis d'Amérique. Si vous accédez à ce Site à partir d'un endroit à l'extérieur des États-Unis d'Amérique, vous le faites de votre propre initiative et êtes responsable du respect de toutes les lois applicables dans votre juridiction.

Cette politique de confidentialité, et tout différend qui pourrait surgir entre vous et Bowflex, doit être régie et interprétée conformément aux lois de l'État de Washington, États-Unis d'Amérique, sans égard aux principes de conflits des lois. Cette politique de confidentialité, qui peuvent être modifiées de temps à autre, définissent la totalité de l'entente de vous et comme à son sujet Bowflex question. Vous consentez à la juridiction exclusive des tribunaux de Clark County, Washington, U.S.A. pour tout tous les différends découlant de ou relatifs à la Politique de confidentialité et/ou le site.

Si une disposition quelconque de la présente Politique de confidentialité est jugée invalide ou inapplicable, le reste de la Politique de confidentialité restera en vigueur et de plein effet, et toutes les autres dispositions seront appliquées dans toute la mesure permise par la loi.

Cette politique de protection de la vie privée constitue une entente écrite entre vous et, et une impression Bowflex version, et de tout avis électronique se rapportant à cette politique de confidentialité, n'est recevable dans une procédure judiciaire ou administrative dans la même mesure et sous réserve des mêmes restrictions, comme tout autre contrat, document ou dossier initialement sous forme imprimée.

Limitation de responsabilité

BOWFLEX N'ASSUME AUCUNE RESPONSABILITÉ POUR TOUTE PERTE OU DOMMAGE DE QUELQUE NATURE QUE CE SOIT, Y COMPRIS MAIS NON LIMITÉE AUX DOMMAGES INDIRECTS, ACCESSOIRES OU INDIRECTS (Y COMPRIS ET SANS LIMITATION DES DOMMAGES-INTÉRÊTS POUR PERTE DE BÉNÉFICES, INTERRUPTION D'ACTIVITÉ, PERTE DE DONNÉES OU AUTRE) DÉCOULANT DE LA PRÉSENTE POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ OU VOTRE UTILISATION DE, OU DE L'INCAPACITÉ À UTILISER OU ACCÉDER AU SITE OU DE TOUT CONTENU FOURNI SUR LE SITE OU TÉLÉCHARGÉS À PARTIR DU SITE, OU TOUT RETARD DANS L'UTILISATION OU L'ACCÈS AU SITE OU AU CONTENU FOURNI SUR LE SITE OU TOUTE RÉCLAMATION RÉSULTANT DE OU RELATIFS À DES ERREURS, DES OMISSIONS OU DES ERREURS DANS LE CONTENU FOURNI SUR CE SITE OU DES DÉCLARATIONS OU LA CONDUITE DE TOUT TIERS SUR LE SITE, DANS LA MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI APPLICABLE, Même si BOWFLEX A ÉTÉ AVISÉ DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES. Sans renoncer à l'EXCLUSIF LÉGISLATION STIPULÉE DANS LES PRÉSENTES, CERTAINS ÉTATS NE PERMETTENT PAS L'EXCLUSION OU LA LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ POUR LES DOMMAGES DE CONSÉQUENCE OU ACCIDENTELS, LA LIMITATION CI-DESSUS PEUT DONC NE PAS S'APPLIQUER À VOUS. Dans ces États, LA RESPONSABILITÉ EST LIMITÉE DES BOWFLEX DANS LA PLUS GRANDE MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI.

LA LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ ÉNONCÉE CI-DESSUS S'APPLIQUE À TOUTE FORME D'ACTION, QUE CE SOIT PAR CONTRAT, GARANTIE, UNE RESPONSABILITÉ STRICTE, UNE NÉGLIGENCE OU AUTRE DÉLIT, ET SURVIVRONT À TOUTE VIOLATION DES TERMES OU TOUT ACCORD, OU L'ÉCHEC DE L'OBJECTIF ESSENTIEL DES TERMES OU UN ACCORD OU TOUT RECOURS EXCLUSIF.

EN AUCUN CAS LA RESPONSABILITÉ DÉPASSER 50,00$ BOWFLEX.